Missouri HCBS Statewide Transition Plan


“Missouri administers 10 Home and Community-Based Waivers through the single State Medicaid agency, the Department of Social Services, MO HealthNet Division (MHD). The day-to-day operation of the waivers is through formal cooperative agreements with the Missouri Department of Mental Health (DMH) and the Missouri Department of Health and Senior Services (DHSS). The Department of Health and Senior Services and the Department of Mental Health are the operational entities for the waivers. Missouri Medicaid Audit and Compliance (MMAC) is the unit within the Department of Social Services (DSS) charged with administering and maintaining Medicaid Title XIX audit and compliance initiatives, including utilization of Medicaid services and provider enrollment functions. MMAC will participate in the transition plan as described below.”

State Policies & Initiatives: 
Medicaid & Employment
  • Medicaid Agencies
  • Home and Community Based Services (HCBS)
Date Enacted: