Current Medicaid Waivers administered by The Division of Developmental Disabilities (DHHS-DD)


State Policies & Initiatives: 
Medicaid & Employment

~~“To be on a waiver administered by DHHS-DD, a person must have a developmental disability and needs that require services like those provided at an intermediate care facility for persons with developmental disabilities (ICF-DD). A yearly level of care assessment determines need.

    Comprehensive Developmental Disabilities (CDD) Waiver   – Offers services for people of all ages with developmental disabilities. Maximizes independence as participants live, work and socialize in their communities.
    Developmental Disabilities Adult Day (DDAD) Waiver   – Offers services for people ages 21 and over with developmental disabilities. Maximizes participants independence to work in their communities. There is a focus on competitive, integrated employment.”

  • Medicaid Agencies
  • Home and Community Based Services (HCBS)
Date Enacted: