5160:1-5-07 Medicaid: specialized recovery services (SRS) program


State Policies & Initiatives: 
Medicaid & Employment

~~“This rule sets forth the eligibility criteria for a state plan home and community-based services (HCBS) benefit authorized under section 1915(i) of the Social Security Act (as in effect on October 1, 2017). Section 1915(i) of the act allows states the flexibility to provide HCBS to individuals who require less than an institutional level of care (LOC) and who would, therefore, not be eligible for HCBS under the more restrictive criteria of section 1915(c) waivers. The specialized recovery services (SRS) program provides targeted services to the following individuals described in rule 5160-43-02of the Administrative Code:

(1) Individuals with severe and persistent mental illness (SPMI); or

(2) Individuals who are active on the solid organ or soft tissue waiting list; or

(3) Individuals with certain diagnosed chronic conditions.

  • Medicaid Agencies
  • Home and Community Based Services (HCBS)
Date Enacted: